Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience and to display advertisements(if any). Our website may also include cookies from third parties like Google Adsense, Google Analytics, Youtube. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy. Please click on the button to check our Privacy Policy.

1945- Akron, Ohio


First AAAD Champion: Buffalo Club of the Deaf

defeated Los Angeles 42-34; Akron 53-51

Left to Right: Coach Alfred Hoffmeister, Joe Hosinski, Stanley Nabozny, Edward Backlas, Nathaniel Echols, Angelo LaGreco, Robert Sheak, Elmer Briel and Russ Sheak